Dusting This Thing Off

Well. According to the calendar, it is September 16, 2012.

I am not exactly sure how that happened. Last time I checked it was oh, about August 1st. And suddenly October is bearing down on me. (Insert WTF here).

Dear Reader (if you even exist, which I highly doubt). This summer was many things, but probably the most of which was BUSY. And unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on  your perspective – I think it’s a bit of both), this fall looks to be no different.

I can’t really put my finger on what has changed …maybe I’m getting older and slower, maybe its our current daytime gigs, but our whole work/life balance is out of whack. I used to have a handle on things.  And now..I don’t remember where I last put the handle down and it doesn’t matter anyways because I’m running late and have to head out the door. Parents, hats off to you because I really just don’t know how you do it.  Consider me stumped.

But despite all that, we’re doing ok.  And we’re trying really hard to shift the scales more in the life direction and less in the work direction. Because that’s important too. So that’s exactly what this post is all about: taking action, no matter how small the step. Instead of constantly thinking vague thoughts like “I should blog more,” I decided to be more specific and establish some basic goals:

-Step 1: Write a post and publish it no matter what.

-Step 2: Write a second post, with pictures, and publish it within a week of the first post.

Here’s to already checking off step 1 and more importantly, to moving more in the direction I want to go in.

Balance feels good.

4 Comments

Filed under A Day In The Life, Bloggin' It Up

4 responses to “Dusting This Thing Off

  1. Your readers exist, and are thrilled when you post, but also are sure you’re off doing wonderful things even when you don’t have time to post 🙂 Love you!

  2. Like your goal setting (and then acting on them!). I might have to do something similar…

Leave Us Some Love!

