Sweet dreams are made of this?

I know everyone thinks they have crazy, weird dreams. But I’m betting my dreams can easily out-weird yours.

Take last nights’ dreams. I don’t know if it was the spicy dinner, the time change or what, but I had some particularly strange dreams.

Don’t ask me how these things connected, but I dreamed the following:

Somanna and I were driving at night in India in an open jeep….when suddenly I felt a cobra on my leg…and realized that the “thicket” of forests we were driving through wasn’t actually made of vines, but cobras.

Then I ran into Madonna in the lobby of a movie theater and told her that she has had too much work done on her face. I also asked her if she could perform “Just like a Prayer” and suddenly I was in the middle of a music video, dancing with Madonna.

Later, Somanna and I were in the grocery store and I really wanted some Captain Crunch. Until I realized that cereals prices had gone up to $9 a box. Outraged, I refused , refused I tell you!, to pay such exorbitant prices and gave Somanna firm lecture on why $9 for a box of cereal was outlandish.

Damn, you know you’re cheap when you even dream about being cheap.

I’m slowly becoming more and more Indian.

 

p.s. I did buy Captain Crunch today. It was only $2.50 / box. It was on sale 😉

1 Comment

Filed under A Day In The Life, Cultural Confusion, wtf mate

One response to “Sweet dreams are made of this?

  1. Hilarious….you really got into Indian culture huh?! I absolutely love this one by Russell Peters. We were just in Hong Kong, he’s really got the Chinese accent down! It’s different from the mainland one though…

Leave Us Some Love!

