It’s All Coming Back to Me Now

I recently stumbled on this little gem of a you tube video and it reminded me of my days of youth when Celine and I used to road trip it up together.

Oh yes, she was my favorite traveling songstress. If there was a Jeopardy category for Celine Dion lyrics, I would OWN that.

I know this post doesn’t say much for my tastes, but let’s be honest. We’re all friends here. Who doesn’t enjoy a little Celine chest thumping sing along every now then?

Don’t make me bust out All By Myself yall. You know you sing along too!

Which Celine Dion songs make you raise your fist high in the hair, pound your chest and sing the word lurrrvvv?

5 Comments

Filed under Music Makes The People!, Road Trip!

5 responses to “It’s All Coming Back to Me Now

  1. You are my hero Beth! I sang Celine songs in my years of high school show choir… oh the memories of sequins, big hair and powerful Celine ballads! (My Heart Will Always Go On was big time my senior year). I also used to ‘tape’ her songs off the radio. Thanks for the memories this morning 🙂

  2. Thanks for sharing my Celine love Jules! Although you’ve got me beat with the show choir, haha! I think a retro blog post is in order over at Old Marrieds!! Did yall do jazz hands? Totally jealous.
    -Beth

  3. Erin

    My high school BFF and I used to break it down with some “It’s All Coming Back to Me Now,” turning it way up and riding around Statesville in his Ford Contour nicknamed “Connie.” How I wound up with a gaggle of gay men for best friends in small town NC…no idea, but so blessed was I! We loved that song, as well as this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SMRs61AOduE&feature=related

  4. May Wahdan

    My personal favorite lyric with the added R sound: “Don’t give urrrp on your faith, lurrrv comes to thurrrs who believe it, and that’s the way it is!”

Leave Us Some Love!

