I wish I may, I wish I might…

travel all day and party all night!

Ok, so I made up that last little bit. Lately, I’ve been suffering from the travel bug. Perhaps it has something to do with the fact that I haven’t had more than three consecutive days off since January 2010.

If you know me at all, you know that I am not that committed to my career.

Even though we don’t have plans to go anywhere terribly far away anytime soon, ( although we do have plans to hit up Charleston with friends soon, yippee!) I’ll keep fantasizing (and get rough cost estimates online) about the places we’d love to go. Gotta keep the traveling dream alive right?

Hawaii, Base Camp Mt. Everest, Fiji, The Grand Canyon, Australia, Greece, Italy, Vancouver, Zambia, India, Norway, Morocco – those are just a few at the top of my list. And trust me, that list is pretty darn long. I already wrote it out. Appropriately enough, at work 😉

And sometimes, I just wish we could do our honeymoon all over again.

Not a shabby way to spend a Monday through Friday.

Where do you want to go? Better yet, where have you been? My list is never long enough.

So much world to explore, so little time.

2 Comments

Filed under Travel

2 responses to “I wish I may, I wish I might…

  1. I think we should take a trip to Argentina!

    Or Germany.

    Or Turkey.

    Or India (I know you’ve been but I want to go!)

    Or Ireland.

    Or Seattle (ok I just really want to go there…)

  2. Currently on my mind: ‘Old’ Europe (Germany, Italy, Hungary, Bulgaria, Austria, France). Reading a novel set in WW1 and learning new trivia about these places.

    We were close to going to France this summer, but that had to be shelved as we were/are travelling a lot in the US – Vegas, Outer Banks, Iowa, Smoky Mountains – in the past few months. Not to mention the trip to India early this year.

Leave Us Some Love!

