Day 13: SNOW!!!

Just when you think you have absolutely nothing to blog about, Mother Nature comes along and lends a helping hand.

A helping snowman hand that is!

Ok, so there really wasn’t enough snow to make a snowman, maybe a snow child at best. But still: SNOW!!! IN RALEIGH!!! BEFORE CHRISTMAS!!!!

CAN YOU TELL HOW EXCITED I AM BY MY EXCESSIVE USE OF THE EXCLAMATION MARKS (!) AND THE ALL CAPS BUTTON??!!!

Just wanted to convey all of my excitement (!!!) back there.

Yup, Raleigh got some big fat flakes today – they were only calling for a few flurries.  Um HELLO?!  This is a proper dusting Wral!  There is a way big difference between “a few flurries” and “a light dusting.”  At least in the South there is.

Since my photographer is out of town at the moment, I did my best to perform my back up duties.

Unprepared for our “wintry weather” we accidentally left the plants out on the deck.  Uh, oops.

The only downside to this beautiful, leisurly, wintry Saturday afternoon is that I had no tree to decorate 😦  Oh well, I plan to remedy that soon.  In the meantime, I hung up our wreath with care and sang along to the Christmas songs playing on my Pandora station.  Cheesy?  You know it.

I love Saturdays. And I love Snow. And I especially love the Christmas Season.

In short, I have loved today.

Dear Reader, I sincerely hope your day was just as magical.

We need these days for the rest of the year, don’t we?

Indeed.

2 Comments

Filed under 30 Days O'Bloggin', christmas, Raleigh, the weather report

2 responses to “Day 13: SNOW!!!

  1. Mom

    very pretty! We also had snow–about 1/2 inch. Church was canceled today because the walkways and parking lot were VERY icy! Love the wreath!

Leave Us Some Love!

