Day 7: An Addict’s Tale

Hello, my name is Beth and…..

(deep breath)

I am an Oreo addict.

I’ve struggled with this my whole life.  I started out pretty young, drinking & dunking.  I thought I could handle it.  I don’t know when things went wrong exactly.   Now it’s like I can’t even control myself.

Sometimes my binges would cause fights at home.  The accusations would fly: “Did you eat the last Oreo?” Somanna would demand. “And don’t blame Marshall this time!” he’d yell.  But I shouted too:  “Why did you take all of my milk? You know I need it for my Oreos!”

Through  therapy we’re working through our issues and realizing that unlike Oreos, addiction is not so black and white.

I’ve tried to quit numerous times.   But eventually I would relapse and go on milk and cookies runs in the middle of the night.

O-ddiction affects countless lives all over America.  I’ve been Oreo free for eight days now.  It’s tough, but I know I’ll eventually conquer this.  By sharing my story I hope to inspire cookie addicts everywhere.

Thank you for your support.

3 Comments

Filed under 30 Days O'Bloggin', the drama queen

3 responses to “Day 7: An Addict’s Tale

  1. Love it, and you! (and Somanna, Marshall, & Freckles too…)

  2. Gracias mi hermana! And you know what the best part is that I didn’t even realize until the day after this post? That the first picture of the Oreo label es en espanol!!

    Pure Awesomeness 🙂
    Love you too!!!
    -Beth
    (duh)

  3. Pingback: Our mothers must be so proud… | Peaches & Curry

Leave Us Some Love!

