Why, yes you are correct

Sometimes, we all have bad days and require a pep talk from time to time. Thursday was one of those days for me.   I dramatically flailed about whining about everything from career to the house to general life direction and pretty much anything else. It was a full blown pity party.  I’m not too proud to admit that, but last time I checked an occasional pity party is part of the overall human experience.

It’s how you talk yourself out of it that counts.

So, Somanna, in superb husbandly fashion, set about to cheer me up with his reassuring pep talk.   I was all “blah, blah, blah you are so wrong and I don’t want to hear it because I’d rather stay mad at the world.”  But he perserved and began checking off things to be proud of and thankful for.

As he’s running down this list of blessings, this was his next one:

“And we’re both married.”

Why yes sir, we both are.

I just didn’t realize this was an individual achievement.

2 Comments

Filed under la familia, the drama queen, we're in Lurrrvvv

2 responses to “Why, yes you are correct

  1. Well, it takes two to make a thing go right.

    But Shaloot is correct! It’s great to have a cheerleader when you’re not exactly in the best of spirits. Keep your chin up, gurl!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Thanks girl! It was a weak moment, but as soon as he said that I busted out laughing and said to him, “Oh really? You’re married too? I had no idea, congratulations.”

    I don’t think the humor translated in this post, but it instantly lifted my mood and makes us chuckle even now 🙂 Laughter really is the best medicine.
    -Beth

Leave Us Some Love!

