We’re Not in Kansas Anymore Toto

Apparently, we now live in Seattle.

It has been rainy and cold, cold and rainy for almost a week straight. I can’t handle it. My S.A.D. (Seasonal Affective Disorder) syndrome already maxed out back in February.

This had led to desperate measures. See below:


Cookies. Cookies and more cookies.

I will regret these cabin fever induced decisions in approximatley eight weeks when I attempt to strap wiggly flesh into a binding apparatus of clothing commonly referred to as a “bathing suit.”

Cookies are then followed by an absurd amount of dance/ techno / hip hop music in an effort to burn calories by increasing the amount of blood flow to my ears.

Dear Reader, Can I introduce you to my new friend and lova, Lady Gaga?

Watch Out Now!

Next Halloween, you just might catch me in a blue leotard dancing out on my deck with the neighbor’s dogs.

I’ve already got the wig.


1 Comment

Filed under the drama queen

One response to “We’re Not in Kansas Anymore Toto

  1. Erin

    Let us refrain from discussing the bathing suit issue, okay? That’s why the good Lord above created fabulous cover-ups.I say eat the cookies and pump up the Lady Gaga – I know you break it down in the kitchen/living room/where-eva. That’s exercise – it totally counts!

Leave Us Some Love!

